As at all previous BME editions we have also this year several awards. 

  • There will be the Best Poster and the Best Oral Presentation
  • The Henk Stassen Award for Best Young Researcher BME 2022. Year more at, Former award winners are: 2013 – Stefan Klein (Erasmus MC), 2017 – Heike Vallery (TU Delft), 2019 – Rik Vullings (Eindhoven University)

IEEE-EMBS Best Paper Award

During the 9th Dutch BME Conference, the Benelux Chapter of the IEEE EMBS (Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society) will award with 500 EUR the best paper published in the years 2021 in any of the IEEE Transactions/Journals sponsored by the IEEE EMBS.

The conditions for the nomination of a paper are: